East Side is "Promise Zone"

by Elizabeth Ruiz
President Obama is set to announce 5 so-called promise zones as part of his plan to focus on income inequality, and one of those designated areas is in San Antonio's East Side.
"Through tax credits and through technical assistance from HUD and other departments, we can lift up the quality of life in those neighborhoods and also help create more jobs out there," said Mayor Julian Castro.
District 2 Councilwoman Ivy Taylor says the assistance provides more tools to create jobs in the city's East Side.
"We'll be able to provide more incentives for  businesses that are looking to relocate to the area and hopefully, to create more jobs," said Taylor.
Four other promise zones  are Philadelphia, Los Angeles, Southeastern Kentucky and the Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma. 

KTSA AccuWeather
KTSA Traffic
Keyword Search
Business Directory