LC Login Area

Register Login Forgot Password

Obama to announce SA as "Promise Zone"

President Barack Obama will announce five "Promise Zones" this week as part of his effort to focus on income inequality in the lead-up to his State of the Union address.

Promise Zones are areas where the federal government provides tax incentives and grants to help communities tackle poverty.

The first locations are here in San Antonio; Philadelphia; Los Angeles; southeastern Kentucky and the Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma.

KTSA AccuWeather
KTSA Traffic
Keyword Search
Business Directory