Obama Announces Promise Zones

By KTSA Staff

President Barack Obama has officially unveiled his plan for creating five so-called "Promise Zones" across the country--including one that will cover San Antonio's Eastside. 

The President made the announcement with San Antonio City Councilwoman Ivy Taylor in attendance. 

"We should all want everyone of our kids and their families to have a shot at success" The President said, adding "If you're willing to dream big and work hard, you should grow up with the same opportunities in life as any other child, living in any other place." 

In addition to San Antonio, other "Promise Zones" include Philadelphia, Los Angeles, Southeastern Kentucky, and the Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma.  


Average Rating : 0    
KTSA AccuWeather
KTSA Traffic
Keyword Search
Business Directory