SAN ANTONIO (KTSA News) — The two Texans running for President have made it through to the next round of debates.

The list of 25 Democratic hopefuls has been narrowed down to 20 for the debates on July 30th and 31st.

The Democratic National Committee says former San Antonio Mayor Julian Castro and former Congressman Beto O’Rourke made the cut.

So did Senators Kamala Harris, Bernie Sanders, Cory Booker, Elizabeth Warren, Kirsten Gillebrand and Amy Klobuchar and former Vice President Joe Biden.

Also taking part, Tulsi Gabbard, Tim Ryan, Jay Inslee, Steve Bullock, Bill DeBlasio, John Delaney, Michael Bennet, Marianne Williamson, Andrew Yang, Pete Buttigieg and John Hickenlooper.

The debates will be held in Detroit and will be broadcast on CNN.

More about: