Nirenberg Wins the Mayor’s Race

Mayor Ivy Taylor has conceded defeat.

“We need everybody to come together and support each other so that we can continue the wonderful trajectory that we have,” she said.



Ron Nirenberg took the lead in the early vote and never looked back.

“This was a campaign for a challenger coming up against an incumbent. We knew it would take some time , but we were fully confident in our plan and our time and we fully executed that,” said Nirenberg.

Councilman RobertoTrevino hold on to his office, defeating challenger Michael Montano.

In District 2, Councilman Alan Warrick has lost to William “Cruz” Shaw. While Warrick was plagued by a recent video which showed him passing out on a bench outside City Hall after drinking at a bar on the River Walk, Shaw said his campaign didn’t focus on that.

“We tried to stay focused on what we’re going to do,” Shaw told 550 KTSA News.

Greg Brockhouse  will replace District 6 Councilman Ray Lopez, who was forced out by term limits.

With most of the precincts counted in District 8, Manny Pelaez held a strong lead with 55 percent of the votes.

“We’re very optimistic. We’re excited and a lot of the folks here are celebrating and I’m celebrating with them,” Pelaez told KTSA News.

Looks like  John Courage is the winner in District 9 and Clayton Perry wins the District 10 seat.



Bexar County Democrats considering walking back charter amendments endorsement Neither side shows up to San Antonio charter amendments debate RON NIRENBERG vents his frustration with the fire union president (Audio) Fire union president snubs the mayor by not showing up for negotiations (Audio) Police investigating attempted child abduction in Universal City Fire at Toyota complex in San Antonio’s South Side