Runoff Election Day Saturday

By Don Morgan

Voters aren’t just choosing a mayor in Saturday’s City election. Last months vote resulted in several city council runoffs.

6 of the 10 council seats are up for grabs starting with District 1 where current Councilman Roberto Trevino faces off against Michael Montano.

In a race that has taken some dramatic twists and turns over the past few weeks, District 2 councilman Alan Warrick will try to hold off a tough challenge by William Cruz Shaw.

In District 6, two newcomers Greg Brockhouse and Melissa Cabella Havrda face off to see who will replace Ray Lopez who was termed out.

District 8 Councilman Ron Nirenberg is in the runoff for Mayor against Ivy Taylor and competing for his seat are Cynthia Brehm & Manny Pelaez.

The runoff is District 9 is between Marco Barros & John Courage.

Ezra Johnson & Clayton Perry are hoping to fill the District 10 seat.

The new Council gets to work in a couple of weeks.



TX-San Antonio Law Enforcement Hiring Expo is October 4th District 21 Town Hall with Joseph Kopser Republican Pete Flores wins Senate seat in Democratic stronghold Military aircraft goes down near San Antonio mall Manu Ginóbili explains decision to retire from NBA 1703 Baptismal Book documents San Antonio’s history