SAN ANTONIO (KTSA News) – With 81  percent of the precincts counted , Mayor Ron Nirenberg hasn’t managed to get the majority needed to avoid a runoff .   He has 48 percent of the votes, followed by Greg Brockhouse with 45 percent.

In District 1, Roberto Trevino leads 8 challengers with 59 percent.

The District 2 leader is Keith Toney with nearly 27 percent, followed by Jada Andrews-
Sullivan with 21 percent.

In District 3, Councilwoman Rebecca Viagran leads her challenger with  more than 58 percent.

Adriana Rocha Garcia has the lead in District 4 with 47  percent.  Johnny Arredondo is second with 21 percent.

District 5 Councilwoman Shirley Gonzales leads her three challengers with 66  percent.

Melissa Cabello Havrda has increased her  lead in District 6 with 46  percent, followed by Andy Greene with nearly 35  percent.

District 7 City Councilwoman Ana Sandoval has managed to fight off three challengers with 68 percent.

In District 8, Councilman Manny Pelaez leads two challengers with nearly 58 percent.

District 9 Councilman John Courage has 53  percent , followed by Patrick Von Dohlen with  41 percent.

In District 10, Councilman Clayton Perry fought off four challengers  with nearly 64 percent,

For more results on tonight’s races, check  the Bexar County Elections website.

More about: